Traveller: MayDay…

From my main RPG blog – thoughts on my Traveller re-boot!

Nerd-O-Mancer of Dork

156017 The new Mongoose Traveller edition

Most of you don’t know this, but other than a dark fantasy fan I’m also into sci-fi gaming. As in fantasy gaming I prefer dark and hard sci-fi over space opera. As a matter of fact, it was my interest in 2300 AD and Traveller that brought me back into the RPG hobby back in 2006. At that time I haunted the Citizens of the Imperium forums and vaccuumed eBay to re-buy old Traveller stuff that I sold off long ago.

My relation with Traveller has been long and complicated. When I started gaming back in the early 1980’s, Deluxe Traveller was there on my shelf together with b/x D&D and RuneQuest. Later, I sold my deluxe set to afford AD&D and the guy who bought the rules became our new Traveller referee.

At some point later, I got the Traveller itch again and bought…

View original post 308 more words

Leave a Reply

